top of page
48014739976_2b98d6864e_h (1)_edited.jpg


Represented by the Thunderbunny 11K

*PLEASE NOTE*  The Collegiate Trail Championship will just be the 11K distance, and not the 50K or 25K distance.

SEOTR and Thunderbunny is excited to partner with the Collegiate Running Association (CRA) to bring the Collegiate Trail Running National Championship to the Thunderbunny 11K Race! Now college students, regardless of experience, ability, or age, will have the opportunity to join other college students to compete in a trail running championship, and they'll be able to do it right here in beautiful Athens, Ohio and Strouds Run State Park, home to Ohio University!

Whether you're a college student competing on a division 1 varsity team, or a recreational college runner, you will be able to compete for Prize Money at the Thunderbunny 11K. Come join the Thunderbunny family, and register for the Collegiate Trail Running Championship today!

All details on the championship portion of the Thunderbunny events are listed below.  Please use the quick links below to see all official information on the Collegiate Running Association website. 

How it works? 

When registering for the Thunderbunny 11K, you'll be asked if you've been enrolled in a college course since January 1st. If you select "YES" to that question, your information will be sent to the Collegiate Running Association and you'll be included in the Collegiate Trail National Championship.

You'll toe the line for the Thunderbunny 11K, along with "general public" runners in the 11K, and then results for the college students will be separated to show the Trail Championship results. The top 5 college runners will be presented an award, as well as prize money being distributed by the CRA to the top 3 men and women college runners.  College students will not be eligible for the "general public" category awards.


Prize Money

The Collegiate Running Association will provide $3,000 of prize money distributed evenly to the top men and women.  Non college students are not eligible for this prize money.  

1st college male and female: $750

2nd college male & female: $500

3rd college male & female: $250

Category Awards

SEOTR will present category awards to the Top 5 college men & women.  These are separate from the "general public" category awards.

Daniel Jaskowak (Virginia Tech U.) - 44:11
2019 Men's Collegiate Trail Running National Champion
280661992_2455430861259462_2239466504331307265_n (1).jpg
Josh Park (Ohio U.)- 44:55
2022 Men's Collegiate Trail Running National Champion
Ellen Isaac (Ohio U.) - 50:37
2019 Women's Collegiate Trail Running National Champion
Hannah Kemp (West Liberty U.) - 50:45
2022 Women's Collegiate Trail Running National Champion
bottom of page